Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sheri Cates

State Farm® Insurance Agent Sheri Cates

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (49 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Peter Arcidiacono

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sheri and staff are very attentive, professional and caring. Would highly recommend to anyone with insurance needs."

Regan Collier

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"The review of my Home Owners policy was informative, the State Farm Agent was respectful of my time limitations and kept the review brief; she sent me additional information to help me better understand the coverage. I recommend Sheri Cates - State Farm to anyone, they provide good services. Thanks!"

Frank

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Sheri Cates office for many years. Rachel and Sharon are personable, helpful, and caring. They are professional and excel in everything they do. They do everything they can to make sure their people are taken care of and provide the best customer service. I am very appreciative of all the help they have provided me throughout the years. Undoubtedly the best team you could ask for to support you."

Michelle Lewis

July 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"All staff members are polite professional and efficient. Response when I had a car accident was immediate. First question they asked was I ok. Would recommend their services."

Wayne Harris

March 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm Office MT Airy MD under the realm of Sheri Cates is Probably the best They have the best staff They will guide you in the right direction They are real people as opposed to a computer answering service Please inquire get a quote on life health and auto Make sure you ask for Sharon!"

Thomas Bowen

February 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just finished up reviewing all of my policies with Sharon and it was another excellent experience! Sheri Cates is truly a pleasure to do business with as is her entire team!"

David Greenhause

February 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always like talking to the neighbor next door. Very responsive to all questions and needs."

Toni Shiderly

December 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sheri's staff is so very kind and caring, as well as totally professional. They handle every situation as if it was the only one they were dealing with every time."

jwnagy

October 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been with Sheri for 35 years. I highly recommend her as an agent."

Dr. Vivian Abadom

September 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Well-experienced and highly professional responsive staffs; people-oriented and very caring; focused on delivering the best and quality services to their clients. The Best of the Best; very glad to be one of their clients."

Lori Swiger

August 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have know Sheri Bissett Cates for thirty years and have used her for all of my insurance needs. Not only has she maintained professionalism, empathy and quick response to all of my insurance needs, she has hired the best crew to support her. I’m a lifer."

Kate F

July 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Friendly and knowledgeable. Very willing to listen and offer advice to ensure me and my family have the best home, auto and life insurance."

Missy Keith

July 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Been with the Cates Group for over 30 years... Wouldn't go anywhere else. I have always felt like family there !!"

Laura Harding

February 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Been a policyholder with Sheri pretty much my entire adult life! Best customer service in the business!"

Kelly Shiflett

January 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Recently moved all my policies to Sheri Cates. She has an amazing team that have provided me great recommendations to consider to strengthen my policies. Highly recommend!"

jack vana

January 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Been with Sheri for many years now. Her and her staff are excellent people. I really like having them handle all of my insurance needs. I highly recommend her."

Tim Johnson

January 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Quality service !"

Rodger Gregory

January 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sheri provided the type of good service we have missed for treats. She did a complex analysis of our accounts. Then made recommendations (not sales pitches) got how we might save money or where we need to lower our risk. I recommend the agency to anyone in the area"

Robert Deyo

December 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer since 2002. The staff ( Sharon and Rachel ) is exceptional. Claims have been handled professionally and completely. I have been very satisfied with their handling of a car claim and residence claim....my basement was flooded when my sump failed during Super Storm Sandy. Sheri Cates is available and annually reviews my insurance needs."

Paige Lynch

December 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been with you guys for over 20 years. It's small and personal and you always are nice. You take care of all my needs and concerns right away. Your the bestest!! Paige"

Kate Cullen

October 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"We have used Sheri Cates at State Farm in Mt. Airy, MD for 30 years for life, auto and home insurance policies. Great personal service from all in the office."

joe nusbaum

October 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Can i give her 6 stars? I have been with sheri for as long as I can remember. Recently, we moved away but we still make the drive back to Mt Airy to see Sheri AND her staff"

Pam Ion

October 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"We met with Sheri Cates to go over all of insurance policies and the value of our house. Not only did she save us money, but we can sleep better now that we know we have the coverage we need and wanted. She was very thorough in explaining every detail of our policies, what they actually mean to us and where the gray areas were. We spent a great deal of time going through the rooms in our house to ensure the value was covered. She and her staff are exceptional customer service reps who actually care and look out for their customers interests and needs."

Rachel Kelly

October 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best in Town!!"

Clarence Mesa

October 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Sheri Cates and her staff are absolutely the best. They are open, friendly and extremely professional while providing great insurance services. Love them all. Sheri has been my families agent since her first days at State Farm and we all love her personally and professionally."